The Community Action House Staff

 

Executive Director

Mark Tucker  mtucker@communityactionhouse.org


The Executive Director has oversight responsibilities for the financial stability of the agency, in-kind- resource procurement, the quality of service, the development and management of programs, and staff fulfillment of the mission of the Community Action House.

 

Associate Director

Jennifer Boerman, LMSW  jdboerman@communityactionhouse.org


The Associate Director is directly responsible for the development, management and operations of CAH programming. The Associate Director assists the Director with grant writing and fund development.

 

Finance and HR Manager

Diane Rodriguez drodriguez@communityactionhouse.org

 

EPIC Empowerment Program Staff

Felicia Thompson, EPIC EESS Program Manager  fthompson@communityactionhouse.org

Rachel Ahee, MSW, EPIC Employability Specialist   rahee@communityactionhouse.org

 

Stabilization Services Supervisor

Melissa Roessing, LMSW   mroessing@communityactionhouse.org

 

Stabilization Services Staff / Stabilization Specialists

Jessica Garza   jgarza@communityactionhouse.org

Jillian Przybysz-Quick, BSW    jquick@communityactionhouse.org

Deb Ralya   dralya@communityactionhouse.org

Janessa Galvez    jgalvez@communityactionhouse.org

Cami Sanchez csanchez@communityactionhouse.org


The Stabilization Services staff provides front desk management, intake assessments for food and other basic services, referrals to other agencies, case management, answering phones as needed, and other projects as assigned.

 

Education and Housing Specialists

Andrea Fantin, LBSW   afantin@communityactionhouse.org

Brooke Van Ee, MSW   brookev@communityactionhouse.org

Ana Peña  apena@communityactionhouse.org


The Housing Case Managers are MSHDA and NCHEC Certified and have adopted the National Industry Standards for Homeownership Education and Counseling. They work with clients in need of housing, foreclosure and transition counseling.  This process includes: screening and assessment to verify eligibility, financial management, and coordination with local resources. In addition the Education Specialist organizes and facilitates educational services for clients who want to increase their financial literacy, home buyer, and home maintenance skills. 

 

Community Housing Partnership Case Managers

Meagan Maas, BSW   mmaas@communityactionhouse.org

Melissa Roessing, LMSW  mroessing@communityactionhouse.org


The Community Housing Partnership Case Managers provide intensive case management with Transitional Housing clients, which includes: financial management and budgeting, goal setting, problem solving, and referrals to other agencies. 

 

Community Kitchen Manager

Jim Piersma  


The Kitchen Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of the Community Kitchen including procuring food, preparing hot meals, recruiting, scheduling and managing over 300 volunteers.

 

Kitchen Assistant

Ryan Peirce

 

Resale Operations Manager

Mike Foshaug   mfoshaug@communityactionhouse.org


The Resale Operations Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of CAH’s General Store including staffing, merchandising and volunteer coordination. In addition, the store manager coordinates with the Resource Team for coordinating in-kind donations.

 

Resale Staff

Diane Guerrin

Rose Ewing

Nancy Donalson

Jody Shumaker

Denise Colley

Tom VanderPloeg

 

Resource Manager

Josh Hauch   jhauch@communityactionhouse.org


The Resource Manager is responsible for the daily operations of the distribution network including in-kind donations, other resources plus the recruitment and coordination of volunteers.

 

Resource Staff

Resource Associate:  Mark Bradburn   mbradburn@communityactionhouse.org

Resource Associate:  Sinjihn Bowie  sbowie@communityactionhouse.org

 

Volunteer Services Coordinator

Angela Maxwell  amaxwell@communityactionhouse.org
 

 

Marketing and Communication Specialist

David Lee  dlee@communityactionhouse.org


The Communication Specialist serves as the Chair of the Communication Team, and is responsible for maintaining the agency website and social media accounts (Facebook and Twitter), as well as facilitating the collection of data and production of agency materials, such as newsletters and brochures.