Staff

Executive Director

Mark Tucker  •  mtucker@communityactionhouse.org

The Executive Director has oversight responsibilities for the financial stability of the agency, in-kind- resource procurement, the quality of service, the development and management of programs, and staff fulfillment of the mission of the Community Action House.

Associate Director

Jennifer Boerman, LMSW  •  jdboerman@communityactionhouse.org

The Associate Director is directly responsible for the development, management and operations of CAH programming. The Associate Director assists the Director with grant writing and fund development.

Chief Financial Officer

Shelley Shanafelt  •  sshanafelt@communityactionhouse.org

The Chief Financial Officer is responsible for the development and maintenance of the agency’s day to day financial operations, assists the Director with preparing and maintaining the annual budget, and manages CAH volunteers. The CFO is also responsible for managing activities related to the analysis, planning, execution, control, and evaluation of fundraising and selected public relations programs. 

Staff Accountant

The Staff Accountant is responsible in assisting the Chief Financial Officer with all aspects associated with donor relations and accounting.

Director, EPIC Empowerment Institute

Patricia Lynn Reilly, M.Div.  •  preilly@communityactionhouse.org

The Director of the EPIC Empowerment Institute will provide overall leadership, management, and strategic direction of the EPIC Empowerment Institute.  The Director will identify, design, and deliver empowerment-based procedures, policies, trainings, and programs to assist CAH to achieve its mission of "Ending Poverty In our Community."

EPIC Empowerment Institute Staff

Gwen Robles, EPIC Training Manager • grobles@communityactionhouse.org

Lynn White, EPIC Coach and Facilitator • lwhite@communityactionhouse.org

Basic Services Supervisor

Rachel Ahee, MSW • rahee@communityactionhouse.org

Basic Services Staff / Stabilization Specialists

Maggi Rivera  •  mrivera@communityactionhouse.org

Toni Peirce  •  tpeirce@communityactionhouse.org          

Deb Ralya  •  dralya@communityactionhouse.org

Jillian Przybysz • jprzybysz@communityactionhouse.org

The Emergency Services staff provides front desk management, intake assessments for food and other emergency services, referrals to other agencies, case management, answering phones as needed, and other projects as assigned.

Housing Case Managers / Education

Andrea Fantin, BSW  •   afantin@communityactionhouse.org

Gwen Robles  •  grobles@communityactionhouse.org

Brooke Van Ee, MSW  •  brookev@communityactionhouse.org

The Housing Case Managers are MSHDA and NCHEC Certified and have adopted the National Industry Standards for Homeownership Education and Counseling. They work with clients in need of rental, foreclosure and housing vouchers assistance.  This process includes: screening and assessment to verify eligibility, financial management, and coordination with local resources. In addition the Housing Case Manager organizes educational services for clients who want to increase their financial literacy, homebuyer education, and home maintenance skills. 

Community Housing Partnership Case Managers

Brooke Van Ee, MSW  •  brookev@communityactionhouse.org

Meagan Maas • mmaas@communityactionhouse.org

Rachel Ahee, MSW • rahee@communityactionhouse.org

The Community Housing Partnership Case Managers provide intensive case management with Transitional Housing clients, which includes: financial management and budgeting, goal setting, problem solving, and referrals to other agencies. 

Community Kitchen Manager

Jim Piersma  •  jpiersma@communityactionhouse.org

Kitchen Assistant:

Ryan Peirce

The Kitchen Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of the Community Kitchen including procuring food, preparing hot meals, recruiting, scheduling and managing over 300 volunteers.

Resale Operations Manager

Mike Foshaug  •  mfoshaug@communityactionhouse.org

The Resale Operations Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of CAH’s two resale stores including staffing, merchandising and volunteer coordination. In addition, the store manager coordinates with the Resource Manager for picking up in-kind donations.

Boutique Manager:

Lynn White  •  lwhite@communityactionhouse.org

Resale Staff:

Diane Guerrin

Maria Ybarra

Michael Puente • mpuente@communityactionhouse.org

Rose Ewing

Nancy Donalson

Resource Manager

Denny Oosterbaan  •  doosterbaan@communityactionhouse.org

The Resource Manager is responsible for day to day operations of the distribution network including pickup arrangements of in-kind donations, coordinating and supervising groups volunteering to sort, package and stock donations for CAH’s two pantries.

Resource Assistant

David Lee  •  dlee@communityactionhouse.org

Communication Specialist

Gwen Robles  •  grobles@communityactionhouse.org

The Communication Specialist serves as the Chair of the Communication Team, and is responsible for maintaining the agency website and social media accounts (Facebook and Twitter), as well as facilitating the collection of data and production of agency materials, such as newsletters and brochures.

Materials Handler

Barney Johnson