The Community Action House Staff



Executive Director

Mark Tucker  mtucker@communityactionhouse.org

The Executive Director has oversight responsibilities for the financial stability of the agency, in-kind- resource procurement, the quality of service, the development and management of programs, and staff fulfillment of the mission of the Community Action House.

 

Associate Director

Jennifer Boerman, LMSW  jdboerman@communityactionhouse.org

The Associate Director is directly responsible for the development, management and operations of CAH programming. The Associate Director assists the Director with grant writing and fund development.

 

Development Director

Shelley Shanafelt  sshanafelt@communityactionhouse.org

The Development Director is charged with the responsibility of the analyzing, planning, administering, and evaluating CAH's fundraising and public relations programs. The Development Director works directly with the Executive Director, the Development Committee, and the Communication Committee. Other duties include assurance of data collection and stories for all written and oral communications designed to support the advancement of CAH's purpose and mission. The Development Director serves as a member of the Development Committee, and attends all appropriate board, committee, and staff meetings. 

 

Director, EPIC Empowerment Institute

Patricia Lynn Reilly, M.Div.  preilly@communityactionhouse.org

The Director of the EPIC Empowerment Institute will provide overall leadership, management, and strategic direction of the EPIC Empowerment Institute. The Director will identify, design, and deliver empowerment-based procedures, policies, trainings, and programs to assist CAH to achieve its mission of “Ending Poverty In our Community.”

 

EPIC Empowerment Institute Staff

Gwen Robles, EPIC Training Manager  grobles@communityactionhouse.org

Lynn White, EPIC Coach and Facilitator  lwhite@communityactionhouse.org

 

Basic Services Supervisor

Rachel Ahee, MSW  rahee@communityactionhouse.org

 

Basic Services Staff / Stabilization Specialists

Maggi Rivera  mrivera@communityactionhouse.org

Deb Ralya   dralya@communityactionhouse.org

Jillian Przybysz-Quick, BSW   jprzybysz@communityactionhouse.org

Toni Peirce  tpeirce@communityactionhouse.org

Janessa Galvez  jgalvez@communityactionhouse.org

The Basic Services staff provides front desk management, intake assessments for food and other basic services, referrals to other agencies, case management, answering phones as needed, and other projects as assigned.

 

Education and Housing Specialists

Andrea Fantin, LBSW   afantin@communityactionhouse.org

Gwen Robles   grobles@communityactionhouse.org

Brooke Van Ee, MSW   brookev@communityactionhouse.org

 

The Housing Case Managers are MSHDA and NCHEC Certified and have adopted the National Industry Standards for Homeownership Education and Counseling. They work with clients in need of housing, foreclosure and transition counseling.  This process includes: screening and assessment to verify eligibility, financial management, and coordination with local resources. In addition the Education Specialist organizes and facilitates educational services for clients who want to increase their financial literacy, home buyer, and home maintenance skills. 

 

 

Community Housing Partnership Case Managers

Meagan Maas, BSW   mmaas@communityactionhouse.org

Rachel Ahee, MSW   rahee@communityactionhouse.org  

 

The Community Housing Partnership Case Managers provide intensive case management with Transitional Housing clients, which includes: financial management and budgeting, goal setting, problem solving, and referrals to other agencies. 

 

 

Community Kitchen Manager

Jim Piersma  jpiersma@communityactionhouse.org

 

Kitchen Assistant

Ryan Peirce

The Kitchen Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of the Community Kitchen including procuring food, preparing hot meals, recruiting, scheduling and managing over 300 volunteers.

 

Resale Operations Manager

Mike Foshaug   mfoshaug@communityactionhouse.org

The Resale Operations Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of CAH’s two resale stores including staffing, merchandising and volunteer coordination. In addition, the store manager coordinates with the Resource Manager for picking up in-kind donations.

 

Boutique Manager

Lynn White   lwhite@communityactionhouse.org

 

Resale Staff

Diane Guerrin

Maria Ybarra

David Lee   dlee@communityactionhouse.org

Michael Puente   mpuente@communityactionhouse.org

Rose Ewing

Nancy Donalson

 

Resource Manager

Denny Oosterbaan   doosterbaan@communityactionhouse.org

The Resource Manager is responsible for day to day operations of the distribution network including pickup arrangements of in-kind donations, coordinating and supervising groups volunteering to sort, package and stock donations for CAH’s two pantries.

 

Communication Specialist

Gwen Robles   grobles@communityactionhouse.org

The Communication Specialist serves as the Chair of the Communication Team, and is responsible for maintaining the agency website and social media accounts (Facebook and Twitter), as well as facilitating the collection of data and production of agency materials, such as newsletters and brochures.

 

Materials Handler

Barney Johnson