The Community Action House Staff

 

Executive Director

Scott Rumpsa   srumpsa@communityactionhouse.org ext. 110


The Executive Director has oversight responsibilities for the financial stability of the agency, in-kind- resource procurement, the quality of service, the development and management of programs, and staff fulfillment of the mission of the Community Action House.

 

Finance & HR Director

Elisa Martinez   emartinez@communityactionhouse.org ext. 113

 

Community Engagement Officer

Meagan Maas, BSW   mmaas@communityactionhouse.org ext. 109

 

Empowerment Institute Staff

Felicia Thompson, EPIC Program Manager   fthompson@communityactionhouse.org ext. 108

 

Supervisor, Food Security & Stabilization Services

Melissa Roessing, LMSW   mroessing@communityactionhouse.org ext. 125

 

Stabilization Services Staff / Stabilization Specialists

Chara Bouma-Prediger   cboumapred@communityactionhouse.org ext. 101

Daniel Unekis, M. Div.   dunekis@communityactionhouse.org ext. 106

Deb Ralya   dralya@communityactionhouse.org


The Stabilization Services staff provides front desk management, intake assessments for food and other basic services, referrals to other agencies, case management, answering phones as needed, and other projects as assigned.

 

Program Associate

Bonnie Naylor-Tatterson, BSW bonnient@communityactionhouse.org ext. 128

Homeless Outreach Specialists

Angela Maxwell  amaxwell@communityactionhouse.org ext. 130

Daniel Unekis, M. Div.   dunekis@communityactionhouse.org ext. 106

 

Education and Housing Specialists

Andrea Fantin, LBSW   afantin@communityactionhouse.org ext. 127

Ana Peña   apena@communityactionhouse.org ext. 107

Tabitha Wolters, BSW   twolters@communityactionhouse.org ext. 129


The Housing Case Managers are MSHDA and NCHEC Certified and have adopted the National Industry Standards for Homeownership Education and Counseling. They work with clients in need of housing, foreclosure and transition counseling.  This process includes: screening and assessment to verify eligibility, financial management, and coordination with local resources. In addition the Education Specialist organizes and facilitates educational services for clients who want to increase their financial literacy, home buyer, and home maintenance skills.

 

Community Kitchen Coordinator

Felicia Thompson   fthompson@communityactionhouse.org ext. 108

Program Associate

Sam Lake   slake@communityactionhouse.org ext. 118

 

Volunteer Coordinator

Chara Bouma-Prediger   cboumapred@communityactionhouse.org ext. 101

Resale Staff

Diane Guerrin   dguerrin@communityactionhouse.org ext. 143

Cheryl Gibson    cgibson@communityactionhouse.org

Nick Post   npost@communityactionhouse.org

Donyae Hamer   dhamer@communityactionhouse.org

Regina Wolovlek rwolovlek@communityactionhouse.org

 

Resource and General Store Manager

Josh Hauch   jhauch@communityactionhouse.org ext. 112


The Resource Manager is responsible for the daily operations of the distribution network including in-kind donations, other resources plus the recruitment and coordination of volunteers.

 

Community and Resource Assistant

Mark Bradburn   mbradburn@communityactionhouse.org ext. 144

 

Resource Assistant

Gary Arndt   garndt@communityactionhouse.org ext. 144

 

Marketing and Communication Specialist

David Lee   dlee@communityactionhouse.org ext. 126


The Communication Specialist is responsible for maintaining the agency website and social media accounts (Facebook and Twitter), as well as facilitating the collection of data and production of agency materials, such as newsletters and brochures.